Back to some routine… I think…

As we enter normality, boredom is setting in. Jack is officially an out-patient. We are attending clinic daily to give blood and record his observations, in the afternoon we will receive a call to inform us of the results, touch wood, we have not had to tweak any of his medication or revisit the ward.

Jack is looking very well and we are managing his craving for food by locking him the cupboard, only joking. He is still attached to the wound drain but the amount collected is reducing on a daily basis, so hopefully this will be removed this week. We have been provided with some dressings, as apparently the drain is nearly coming out on its own accord and not to be alarmed. All his dressings have been removed and Jack has a nice neat scar, if you are squeamish scroll down now.

During the day Jack is working through his homework, we have agreed on a schedule so it’s not all work and no play, and I have upped the speed and incline on my work treadmill, but I’m struggling to get a good signal so have to keep buying cups of tea in the cafe around the corner, shame they don’t do loyalty cards.

Deborah has arrived today, so the plan is for a few days to do a handover, sounds so official, and it will be “I’m a parent get me out of here” as I need to travel to colder climates next week.

Miscellaneous…

 The enclosed is a picture of Deborah’s kidneys, the one on the right (left kidney) is now owned by Jack.

3 Responses to “Back to some routine… I think…”

  1. Tess Says:

    How cool is that – I have new found respect for my kidneys. Wierd that they look exactly like the ones in the butchers!! I am not going to mention Jack’s Pants – I’m far too refined for that. Ben says “Wow, cool scar!!”. xx

  2. Kay Says:

    Looks like a great scar Jack! What’s all this about your pants?

  3. sally Says:

    Super MRI scan………………couldn’t have done it any better myself! x

Leave a comment